Records, 1954-[ongoing].


Teratology Society. Records, 1954-[ongoing].

Records, 1954-[ongoing].

Corporate records of Teratology Society, preserved by its secretaries, with personal papers first president, Josef Warkany, and files of Narsingh D. Agnish, Secretary of Education Committee, 1954-1988. Series 1.4 contains Warkany's correspondence with European Society of Teratology, National Foundation for Infantile Paralysis, and National Institute of Child Health and Human Development, 1960-1981. Existing files from Office of the Secretary of the Teratology Society, 1961-[ongoing], in Series 2 include correspondence; reports on finances and membership; and documentation of arrangements for and proceedings of each annual meeting, 1972-1991, including minutes of business sessions and Council and reports of standing committees. Principal secretaries represented are Andrew G. Hendrickx, Carole A. Kimmel, and Sally Y. Long. Series 3, 1982-1988, contains correspondence of Narsingh D. Agnish, Secretary of Education Committee of the Teratology Society, concerning role of committee and organization of refresher courses in teratology. Includes five manuals used in courses.

13 boxes (5.4 linear ft.)

Related Entities

There are 14 Entities related to this resource.

Hendrickx, Andrew G. (person)

Teratology Society. Office of the Secretary. (corporateBody)

Palludan, Birthe (person)

Warkany, Josef, 1902- (person)

Commission on Drug Safety (corporateBody)

Agnish, Narsingh D. (person)

National Foundation for Infantile Paralysis (corporateBody)

Kimmel, Carole A. (person)

Trexler, Duke C. (person)

Teratology Society (corporateBody)

The Teratology Society was established in 1960 to promote the study and exchange of information on abnormal biological development and malformations. The first president of the society was Josef Warkany. In 1968, the society established its own journal, Teratology. This is [1992] an active organization. Affairs of the Teratology Society are adminstered by its Council; officers of the society include a president, president-elect, secretary, and treasurer. From...

Long, Sally Y. (Sally Yates), 1941- (person)

National Institute of Child Health and Human Development (U.S.) (corporateBody)

Teratology Society. Education Committee. (corporateBody)

European Society of Teratology (corporateBody)