Advisory Board

Ed Ayers (through Spring 2014)

President of the University of Richmond, Historian of U.S. History, and Director of the Valley of the Shadow project.

Michael Fox

Director of the Minnesota Historical Society (retired).

Alan Liu

Professor and Chair, Department of English, University of California, Santa Barbara and Director of the Research-oriented Social Networks (RoSE) project.

Susan Perdue

Director of Documents Compass, Virginia Foundation for the Humanities, and People of the Founding Era project.

Kenneth Price

Professor, Department of English and Co-director of Center for Digital Research in the Humanities, University of Nebraska, and Co-editor of the Walt Whitman Archive.

Michael Rush

Archivist with the Beinecke Rare Book & Manuscript Library, Yale University, and Co-chair of the SAA Standards Committee, Technical Subcommittee on Encoded Archival Description.

Anne Van Camp

Director of the Smithsonian Institution Archives.


Previous Board members

Jodi Allison-Bunnell is Program Manager at Northwest Digital Archives, Orbis Cascade Alliance.

Edward Gaynor is Head of Collection Development and Description at the Albert and Shirley Small Special Collections Library, University of Virginia .

Mary Lacy is a Manuscript Librarian, Manuscript Division, Library of Congress.

Michelle Light is Archivist and Acting Head of Special Collections and Archives, Libraries at the University of California, Irvine.

Jerry Simmons is an Archives Specialist for Data Standards at the National Archives and Records Administration, and member of the SAA Standards Committee, Technical Subcommittee on Encoded Archival Context.