Chausson, Ernest

Alternative names
Birth 1855-01-20
Death 1899-06-10

Biographical notes:

Ernest Chausson was a French composer. Octave Maus was a Belgian art critic, writer and lawyer.

From the description of [Postcard] 1895 juin 13 [to] Octave Maus / Ernest Chausson. (Smith College). WorldCat record id: 184954772

Wife of Ernest Chausson.

From the description of Autograph note signed with initials on her visiting card, dated : [n.p., Paris, n.d.], to M. [Alfred] Cortot, [n.d.]. (Unknown). WorldCat record id: 270564340

French composer.

From the description of Chanson de clown. 22 Mai [18]90. (Unknown). WorldCat record id: 270562201

From the description of Autograph letters signed (4), dated : Paris, Arachon, and Morgins sur Monthey, [27 October 1893, and n.d.], to Pierre Louÿs, 1893 Oct. 27 and n.d. (Unknown). WorldCat record id: 270564330

From the description of Les caprices de Marianne. / La mort de Coelio. / E. Chausson. / Réduction pour piano à 4 mains. / Pierre-Onfroy de Bréville. [1884?] (Unknown). WorldCat record id: 270562192

From the description of Autograph letter signed, dated : [Paris, January 1892?], to [M. Litta?], 1892, January. (Unknown). WorldCat record id: 270564326

From the description of Concert / pour piano, violon / et quatuor à cordes / Ernest Chausson / op. 21. 8 juillet 1891. (Unknown). WorldCat record id: 270562209

From the description of Les morts / Chansons de Miarka / J. Richepin / Ernest Chausson. 9 Mai 1897. (Unknown). WorldCat record id: 270562196

From the description of A Camille Benoit / Nocturne / Paul Verlaine / Ernest Chausson. 8 Septembre [18]85. (Unknown). WorldCat record id: 270562205


Loading Relationships


Ark ID:


  • Musical sketches
  • Songs (High voice) with instrumental ensemble--Scores and parts
  • Songs (High voice) with piano
  • Sextets (Piano, violins (3), viola, violoncello)--Scores
  • Songs, French
  • Operas--Vocal scores with piano
  • Piano music (4 hands), Arranged
  • Songs with orchestra
  • Songs with piano
  • Operas--Excerpts--Piano scores (4 hands)
  • Symphonies--Excerpts--Scores
  • Violin with orchestra--Scores


  • Composers


not available for this record