Indian scientist collection, 1941-1971.


Indian scientist collection, 1941-1971.

Indian scientist collection, 1941-1971.

This is a collection of articles on the following Indian physicists: C. V. Raman, H. J. Bhabha, Meghnad Saha, S. S. Bhatnagar, and Vikram Sarabhai, that appeared in Indian periodicals during the period 1941-1971.

copies: ca. 300 pages.

Related Entities

There are 4 Entities related to this resource.

Bhābhā, Homī Jehāṅgir 1909-1966 (person)

H. J. Bhabha was among the first generation of Indian quantum theorists to have worked at Cambridge in the 1930s. In 1945 he founded the Tata Institute of Fundamental Research; and in the 1950s was the principal figure responsible for the founding of India's atomic energy establishment. From the description of Collected papers and speeches, 1933-1967. (Unknown). WorldCat record id: 79789786 From the description of Documents relating to the founding of the Tata Institute of F...

Raman, 1888-1970 (person)

C. V. Raman is well known for his work on the scattering of light, and the discovery of the Raman effect. He was also India's first physics Nobel laureate, and played a leading role in establishing a tradition of physics in India. Raman was also the founder-director of the Raman Research Institute. From the description of Papers, 1930-1975. (Unknown). WorldCat record id: 80923382 ...

Bhatnagar, Shanti Swarupa, Sir, 1894-1955 (person)

Sarabhai, Vikram A., 1919-1971 (person)