Helen Bratton papers, 1962-1969.


Helen Bratton papers, 1962-1969.

Collection comprises correspondence, manuscripts, reviews, and other materials relating to three books by American author Helen Bratton, namely The amber flask (1964), It's morning again (1964), and Only in time (1967). The latter two books are set at Interlochen Music Camp in Michigan and reflect the author's interest in music and art. The other book is set in Williamsburg, Virginia. Collection includes one folder of correspondence with David McKay Company.

1.5 linear ft. (1 container)

Related Entities

There are 3 Entities related to this resource.

Interlochen Arts Academy (Interlochen, Mich.)

http://n2t.net/ark:/99166/w6dz511z (corporateBody)

David McKay Company.

http://n2t.net/ark:/99166/w6nk8b0r (corporateBody)

Bratton, Helen, 1899-1986.

http://n2t.net/ark:/99166/w60k4x45 (person)

Helen Bratton (1899-1986) was an American author of books for young adults. From the description of Helen Bratton papers, 1962-1969. (University of Oregon Libraries). WorldCat record id: 67840548 Helen Bratton wrote novels for teenage girls. She was born in Albany, New York on July 17, 1899. In 1918, she attended Albany Business College. She also studied art at Washington University in St. Louis, MO for four years. Bratton worked as a Civil Service employee and ...