LXXII sonaté a violino solo e basso di differenti autori : manuscript, 1721-1731.


Dublicq, Michelè. LXXII sonaté a violino solo e basso di differenti autori : manuscript, 1721-1731.

LXXII sonaté a violino solo e basso di differenti autori : manuscript, 1721-1731.

Includes sonatas by Mascitti, Leclair, Vivaldi, Corelli, Veracini, Dall'Abaco, Dandrieu, Senaillé, Francœur, Aubert, Madonis, Castrucci, and Somis.

[1], 343 [i.e. 337] p. of ms. music, bound ; 28 cm.

Related Entities

There are 15 Entities related to this resource.

Mascitti, Michele, 1663 or 1664-1760

http://n2t.net/ark:/99166/w6kb0kch (person)

Somis, Giovanni Battista, 1686-1763

http://n2t.net/ark:/99166/w6vb004t (person)

Senaillé, Jean Baptiste, approximately 1688-1730

http://n2t.net/ark:/99166/w61v8ds2 (person)

Dall'Abaco, Evaristo Felice, 1675-1742

http://n2t.net/ark:/99166/w6sn2p3w (person)

Vivaldi, Antonio, 1678-1741

http://n2t.net/ark:/99166/w6cj8bwk (person)

Op. III, L'estro armonico [Harmony of the soul], consisting of 12 concerti for various ensembles, probably composed ca. 1703. First published 1712 by Estienne Roger, Amsterdam. This concerto (no. 11) became the basis for J.S. Bach's organ concerto after Vivaldi, BWV 596. This arrangement dedicated to Thor Johnson. For a more stylistically authentic edition see callno.: 1622s. For other orchestral transcriptions of this concerto see callnos.: 3897 and 515, respectively.--Cf. Fleisher Collection. ...

Corelli, Arcangelo

http://n2t.net/ark:/99166/w6t151nf (person)

Italian composer and violinist. From the description of Autograph letter signed, dated : Rome, 22 April 1705, to his brother Ippolito in Faenza, 1705 Apr. 22. (Unknown). WorldCat record id: 270564634 Pieces are arrangements of movements from: op. 5, no. 4; op. 5, no. 10; op. 5, no. 9; op. 5, no. 5. Arranged 1918.--Cf. Fleisher Collection. From the description of Four pieces / by A. Corelli ; arranged in form of a Suite, in A major for string orchestra by Wm. F. H...

Aubert, Jacques, 1689-1753

http://n2t.net/ark:/99166/w6d010zg (person)

Francœur, François, 1698-1787

http://n2t.net/ark:/99166/w6ft921t (person)

Madonis, Luigi, approximately 1690-approximately 1770

http://n2t.net/ark:/99166/w6zm3822 (person)

Castrucci, Pietro, 1679-1752

http://n2t.net/ark:/99166/w6m61sh3 (person)

Louis XV, King of France, 1710-1774

http://n2t.net/ark:/99166/w6b56nzb (person)

A lawyer in New Orleans, Louisiana, Edward Alexander Parsons (1878-1962) married and had at least one daughter. A bibliophile, he briefly worked for the New Orleans Public Library in the 1930s and over a period of sixty years built a private collection, known as the Bibliotheca Parsoniana, with over 8,000 manuscripts and 40,000 publications on the American South, which was acquired by the University of Texas at Austin in 1958. An avid researcher and amateur historian, Parsons publis...

Veracini, Francesco Maria, 1690-1768

http://n2t.net/ark:/99166/w62n6616 (person)

Epithet: composer British Library Archives and Manuscripts Catalogue : Person : Description : ark:/81055/vdc_100000001027.0x0003b4 ...

Dandrieu, Jean-François, 1682?-1738

http://n2t.net/ark:/99166/w6sb4snz (person)

Dublicq, Michelè.

http://n2t.net/ark:/99166/w6wt0v1z (person)

Leclair, Jean-Marie, 1697-1764

http://n2t.net/ark:/99166/w6w95jjp (person)

First performance of this edition Philadelphia, 20 November 1935, Philadelphia Chamber String Sinfonietta, Fabien Sevitzky conductor.--Cf. Fleisher Collection. From the description of Sarabande and tambourin / Jean Marie Leclair ; edited by Arcady Dubensky. [1934] (Franklin & Marshall College). WorldCat record id: 52711242 ...