Dockets, 1887-1940.


South Saint Paul (Minn.). Justice of the Peace. Dockets, 1887-1940.

Dockets, 1887-1940.

An incomplete set of civil (1887-1891, 1896-1915, 1919-1935) and criminal (1887-1904, 1907-1910, 1914-1917, 1931-1940) docket books kept by South St. Paul justices: A. B. Clarke, M. J. Doyle, James L. Stevenson, Christopher C. Doss, T. S. Kennedy, George Marshall, Thomas R. Prince, M. H. Ellsworth, and Andrew Johnson.

3.5 cu. ft. (3 boxes).

Related Entities

There are 10 Entities related to this resource.

Stevenson, James L. (person)

Doss, Christopher C. (person)

Marshall, George (person)

Clarke, A. B. (Asa Bement), 1817-1882 (person)

Asa Bement Clarke was born June 8, 1817, in Conway, Mass. He worked as a farmer, teacher, and druggist on the east coast before joining the Hampden Mining Co. expedition to the California gold fields in 1849. Clarke published "Travels in Mexico and California" in 1852, and died December 27, 1882. From the description of A sketch of the life of Asa Bement Clarke / written by himself : ms., 1842 Dec. 12-1845, and 1936 Dec. 7. (University of California, Berkeley). WorldCat record id: 41...

South Saint Paul (Minn.). Justice of the Peace. (corporateBody)

Ellsworth, M. H. (person)

Doyle, M. J. (person)

Johnson, Andrew Jackson, 1841-1916 (person)

Prince, Thomas R. (person)

Kennedy, T. S. (person)