Röntgen, Julius

Alternative names

Hide Profile

Composed 1880. First performance Amsterdam 1882.--Cf. Fleisher Collection.

From the description of Concerto for piano and orchestra, op. 18 / Julius Röntgen. [19--] (Franklin & Marshall College). WorldCat record id: 53867137

Dutch composer, conductor, and pianist.

From the description of "Fuga a 3 voce" : autograph manuscript, 1898 Mar. 16. (Unknown). WorldCat record id: 270569010

Role Title Holding Repository
Relation Name
associatedWith Eisenstädter, Oscar von, person
associatedWith Grieg, Edvard, 1843-1907. person
associatedWith Heifetz, Jascha, 1901-1987 person
associatedWith Mary Flagler Cary Music Collection (Pierpont Morgan Library) corporateBody
associatedWith Slonimsky, Nicolas, 1894-1995 person
Place Name Admin Code Country
Canons, fugues, etc
Concertos (Piano)--Scores and parts


Birth 1855-05-09

Death 1932-09-13


Dutch; Flemish


Permalink: http://n2t.net/ark:/99166/w6z32b3s

Ark ID: w6z32b3s

SNAC ID: 59002963