Robert Denison Holmes photographs collection [graphic], 1913.


Robert Denison Holmes photographs collection [graphic], 1913.

Photographs of Robert Denison Holmes (1909-1976), who served as Oregon governor from 1957-1959. The photographs were taken between 1955-1958 and depict Holmes at various public events and in his work with the Oregon Fryer Commission and other commissions. Other people depicted in the photographs include Ira Keller, Oregon secretary of state Mark Hatfield, and Oregon state treasurer (and later governor) Tom McCall.

0.08 cubic feet (26 photographs in 1 folder).


SNAC Resource ID: 7084254

Related Entities

There are 4 Entities related to this resource.

Keller, Ira C., 1899-1978 (person)

Ira C. Keller (1899-1978) was a business and civic leader of Portland, Oregon. From the guide to the Ira C. Keller collection, 1953-1986, (Oregon Historical Society Research Library) Ira C. Keller (1899-1978) was a business and civic leader of Portland, Oregon. He chaired the Portland Development Commission (1958-1972), was president of the Oregon Graduate Center for Study and Research (1972-1978) and founded the Western Kraft Corporation (1954-1972)...

McCall, Tom, 1913-1983 (person)

Tom Lawson McCall (1913-1983) was a journalist and television commentator who served Oregon as Secretary of State (1965-1967) and as one of its most prominent Governors (1967-1975). He focused on quality of life issues, such as the Bottle Bill, cleaning up industrial water pollution, and preserving public access to Oregon's beaches. He hosted a national governor's conference during his tenure and was active in the national Republican Party. From the description of Tom Lawson McCall P...

Holmes, Robert D. (person)

Hatfield, Mark O., 1922-2011 (person)

Governor of the State of Oregon, 1959-1967. From the description of Selected speeches and other public statements 1959-1967. 1959-1967. (Willamette University). WorldCat record id: 21489565 Mark Odom Hatfield (b. 1922) served as an Oregon state representative from 1951 to 1955; Oregon state senator from 1955 to 1957; Oregon secretary of state from 1957 to 1959; governor of Oregon from 1959 to 1967; and U.S. senator from Oregon beginning 1967. From the description...