Papers of Nadia Wheatley, 1977-1995. 1977-1995.


Wheatley, Nadia, 1949-. Papers of Nadia Wheatley, 1977-1995.

Papers of Nadia Wheatley, 1977-1995. 1977-1995.

The papers comprise writing and publishing correspondence, correspondence with school children, drafts, synopses, maps, notes research material, cuttings, page and cover proofs, flyers and other papers relating to her novels and children's books "Five times dizzy", "Dancing in the Anzac deli", "The house that was Eureka", "The blooding", "My place", and "Lucy in the leap year". Also includes papers relating to her book of short stories "The night Tolkien died", her dealings with the ABC over the series "The museum of here and now", the stage production of "Lucy in the leap year" and the stage, film and television productions of "Five times dizzy". Major correspondents include Oxford University Press, Barbara Mobbs (Wheatley's agent from 1988), Children's Book Council of Australia, International Board on Books for Young People, Penguin Books, Collins, Angus & Robertson, Redress Press, SBS, Rosalind Price (Pixel Publishing), Omnibus Books, Belle Alderman, Margaret Aitken, Katherine Scholes, Donna Rawlins, Edel Wignell, Toss Gascoigne, Agnes Nieuwenhuizen, Julie Lewis, Barbara Jefferis, and Theatre South.

2.52 m. (18 boxes) + 1 folio box.

Related Constellations

There are 1 Constellations related to this resource.

Wheatley, Nadia (person)

Children's novelist, short story writer and script writer. Wheatley was born in Sydney in 1949 and is the author of many books including "Five times dizzy" (1982), "Dancing in the Anzac deli" (1984), "The house that was Eureka" (1985), "My place" (1987) and "Lucy in the leap year" (1993). From the description of Papers of Nadia Wheatley, 1977-1995. 1977-1995. (Libraries Australia). WorldCat record id: 221875588 ...