Princeton University. Office of the President.

Hide Profile

The Pyne Honor Prize, established in 1922 in honor of Moses Taylor Pyne '77, is the highest distinction conferred on an undergraduate student at Princeton University. It is awarded annually on Alumni Day by the president to the student or students who demonstrate a high level of excellence in scholarship and who also most effectively support the mission and interests of the university. Notable winners include future president of the University Robert F. Goheen in 1940, and future United States senator Paul S. Sarbanes in 1954.

From the description of Pyne Honor Prize records, 1930-1969. (Peking University Library). WorldCat record id: 74214851

Archival Resources
Role Title Holding Repository
creatorOf Princeton University. Office of the President. Pyne Honor Prize records, 1930-1969. Princeton University Library
Role Title Holding Repository
Relation Name
associatedWith Goheen, Robert F. 1919-2008 person
associatedWith Princeton University corporateBody
Place Name Admin Code Country
New Jersey--Princeton
Academic decorations of honor
College students--Awards

Corporate Body

Active 1930

Active 1969

Related Descriptions


Ark ID: w67d8qrq

SNAC ID: 1908830